Der fünfzehnjährige Krieg (CD + LP)

It was 15 years ago when JFN, just recently released from jail once more, came up with the idea of Absurd recording and releasing a compilation of fourteen songs once written during the first ten years of band history. These songs were previously recorded under subpar conditions which obscured their true potential by poor sound and performance. Be that as it may, we consider them as some of our best songs ever, and for the sake of showing their true qualities we decided to record them once again. In addition, one new song as well as a cover song were recorded for this release.

“Der fünfzehnjährige Krieg” was greeted with enthusiasm and praise from our fans, and now we make this compilation available as a black edition with two bonus songs (featuring our Swedish friends Niklas and Erik). Available on digipak format. Comes with booklet featuring all lyrics.

ABSURD – Der fünfzehnjägrige Krieg (2008 / 2023)

A new vinyl pressing of this compilation album was released recently, featuring double picture discs: